Skip Navigation
Print Share

Celebration of Philanthropy Luncheon


Save the date and plan to join us for an exciting day of celebrating Philanthropy. The day will begin with a morning of educational programming followed by an afternoon awards luncheon honoring Arizona's best fundraisers and volunteers.

2015 SOP tile

2015 Spirit of Philanthropy Awards!

Are you looking for a great way to recognize that exceptional supporter who goes beyond the call for your organization, or show a member of your development team that he/she deserves to be recognized for his or her passion and dedication?  Why not honor them with a Spirit of Philanthropy Award? The award was created in 1991 to provide charitable organizations the opportunity to honor someone within or close to their organization who truly exemplifies the “spirit of philanthropy”. These awards will be presented at the Celebration of Philanthropy Luncheon along with the Annual Leadership Awards.

Submission deadline is Wednesday, August 19, 2015.

Click here to download the 2015 Spirit of Philanthropy Award form.

Educational Sessions

The Culture of Impact
Courtney Klein, Co-Founder & CEO | SEED SPOT
Target Audience: CEO/ED, Senior Leaders, Board Members

Unlocking Your Potential by Unleashing Your Purpose
Paul Eisenstein, Social Enterprise Practice Leader | Y Scouts
Target Audience: Seasoned Development Professionals, Aspiring Leaders

All You Need is Money!
Walking the Tightrope between what a corporate sponsor wants and what the program team can deliver.
Stacey Harris, Founder | Social Evolution
Target Audience: CEO/ED, Leadership, Seasoned Development Professionals, Program Staff, Board Members

Creative is Competitive
Shelley Cohn, Board Member | Arizona Community Foundation, Desert Botanical Garden, Childsplay, Alliance for Audience and the Bank of Arizona
Steve Martin, Managing Director | Childsplay

Stay tuned for more details! 

Celebration of Philanthropy Luncheon
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel
340 N. 3rd Street
Phoenix, AZ 85004

Create memories with us, become a sponsor today!  Sponsor Information here.


Sparkling Sponsor

Sparkling Sponsor

Sparkling Sponsor

Sparkling Sponsor